COMPLETE CORELDRAW 2021 VIDEO TUTORIAL

A Detailed Review of CorelDRAW

This review and tutorials are based on the most popular product in the CorelDraw family, the CorelDraw Graphics Suite 2021, specifically its Mac Version.

I’m going to break down the test into four sections: key features, pricing, ease of use, and customer support, so you get an idea about its strengths and weaknesses.

Key Features

CorelDraw has dozens of features, big and small. It’s impossible for me to test each of them otherwise this review is going to be super lengthy. Therefore, I’ll only pick four of the main features to review and see whether they live up to what Corel claims.

1. Live Sketch Tool

I always draw on paper first and then scan my work to the computer to edit because, to be honest, it’s really hard to control the lines when drawing on digital. But the Live Sketch tool just changed my mind. 

I find it quite easy to draw with the Live Sketch tool, and especially it allows me to correct the lines easily while I draw them. This tool is like the combination of the brush tool in Photoshop and the pencil tool in Illustrator. 

One thing that annoyed me a bit is that the shortcuts are so different from Adobe Illustrator. It’ll take some time to get used to if you’re coming from Illustrator just like me. And many tools don’t have shortcuts, including the Live Sketch tool. 

Other tools are hidden and I had no idea where to find them. For example, it took me a while to find the eraser, I had to Google it. And after I found it, it doesn’t allow me to use it freely when I draw as if I could in Photoshop that I can just switch between draw and erase quickly.

Features new to CorelDRAW Graphics Suite 2021 include Perspective Drawing, multipage View, Image Adjustment, Multi-Asset Export, Live Comments, Project Dashboard, Pages Docker/Inspector, Autofit Page, Snap to Self, HEIF Support, and Export or Import Font Collections.

Download Complete Video Tutorial Here

Categories:

Leave a comment